The Blues Ain’t a Color



is a Jazz-Theater Musical by Denise La Grassa with projected
wall-to-wall paintings by 
Maria Kern that chronicles the day to
day struggles  of predominantly African-American characters who
encounter ingrained American racism of yesterday & today.
Painting above is an example of Maria's work you will see
in The Blues Ain't a Color.


 
Performances

Thu. June 5 | Connie Link Amphitheatre | Normal, IL
Sun. June 8 | Theater Wit | Chicago, IL

Sun. June 15 | Theater Wit | Chicago, IL
Sun. June 22 | Theater Wit | Chicago, IL
Sun. June 29 | Theater Wit | Chicago, IL
Sun. July 13 | Theater Wit | Chicago, IL
Fri. July 18 | Robbie's | Springfield, IL
----------------------------------------
Sun. Mar. 16, 2014 | Uncommon Ground | Chicago, IL
Tue. Jan 28, 2014 | Doubletree Hotel | Bloomington, IL

Sun. Oct 27, 2013 | McLean County Arts Center | Bloomington, IL
Sat. Sep 28, 2013 | Connie Link Amphitheater | Normal, IL
Sun. Sep 22, 2013 | Uncommon Ground | Chicago, IL
Sat. July 27, 2013 | Katerina's | Chicago, IL

_____________________________________





_____________________________________________


Home      About      Performances      Music      Critics      Contact      Productions      CustomSongs